Faculty and staff

Stepping on the campus of Renaissance Academy, you enter an extraordinary place for children. It is a place where all of our energies are dedicated to helping children become their best selves. We purposefully create an environment to meet their needs from adolescence to emerging adulthood.

Administrators

Tammatha Woodhouse
Principal

410.291.2718 / 20

Twoodhouse@bcps.k12.md.us

Melissa Smith
Assistant Principal

Administrative Support Team

Erica Goodridge
Educational Associate
Ms. Bryant
Special Assistant
Mrs. Purnell
Main Office Secretary

410.291.2742 | 443.984.3164

Rpurnell@bcps.k12.md.us

Instructors

Special Education Department

Ms. Deborah Wallace
Special Education Mathematics
Mrs. Esperazante
Special Education Mathematics
Mrs. Cantic
Special Education English

410.605.2200 ext. 1148

elcaintic@bcps.k12.md.us

Mrs. Amie Haskins
Special Education Social Studies
Mrs. Aditi Biswas
Special Education Science
Mr. Kirk Thomas
Paraprofessional

410.291.2742 | 443.984.3164

kthomas02@bcps.k12.md.us

Mr. Eric Roberts
Special Education English
Mr. Claude Call
Special Education Chair

410.291.2714

Ccall@bcps.k12.md.us

Student Support Services

Ms. Trisha Arkoi
Psychologist

410.291.2715

Tarkoi@bcps.k12.md.us

Mrs. Tahira Rooks
School Social Worker

410.291.2715

Trooks@bcps.k12.md.us

Mrs. Giselle Maiden
Guidance Counselor

Climate Support Team

Mrs. Melvin
Hall Monitor
Mr. Douglas Flowers
Student Wholeness Specialist